Rojgar Result

Rojgar Result

SSC CGL Tier 1 And Tier 2 Syllabus 2023

Post Name : SSC CGL Tier 1 And Tier 2 Recruitment 2023 Syllabus Download

About of Post : Staff Selection Commission SSC has issued SSC Multi Tasking Staff MTS Recruitment 2023 Syllabus.

SSC CGL (Staff Selection Commission Combined Graduate Level) is a national-level exam conducted by the Staff Selection Commission of India for the recruitment of staff in various government departments, ministries, and organizations.

The exam is conducted in four stages, namely Tier-I (preliminary), Tier-II (mains), Tier-III (descriptive), and Tier-IV (skill test/computer proficiency test/document verification). The exam pattern and syllabus vary for each tier.

Candidates who have completed their graduation in any stream from a recognized university are eligible to appear for this exam. The age limit for SSC CGL exam is 18-32 years.

The SSC CGL exam is highly competitive and lakhs of candidates appear for it every year. The exam tests a candidate’s knowledge and understanding of various subjects such as English, Mathematics, General Awareness, and Reasoning Ability.

The selection process is based on the candidate’s performance in all four tiers of the exam. The final merit list is prepared based on the marks obtained by the candidates in the Tier-II and Tier-III exams.

Overall, the SSC CGL exam is a great opportunity for graduates to secure a government job in various departments and ministries in India.

SSC CGL Tier 1 And Tier 2 2023 Syllabus

Application Fee :

  • For General Candidate :100 /-
  • For OBC Candidate : 100/-
  • For ST / SC Candidate : 0/-

 Age Limits:

 Age Limits as on 01 January 2023
  • Minimum Age : 18 Years
  • Maximum Age : 27 Years  


  • Candidate must be passed 10+2 Intermediate Exam in any Recognized Board in India.
  • Candidate must be passed Bachelor’s Degree in any recognized University.

 How to Apply:
  • The SSC CGL (Staff Selection Commission Combined Graduate Level) exam syllabus can be summarized as follows:
    • Tier-I exam has four sections: General Intelligence and Reasoning, General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude, and English Language and Comprehension.
    • Each section has 25 questions, with a total of 100 questions, and the exam duration is 60 minutes.
    • Tier-II exam has two compulsory papers: Quantitative Abilities and English Language and Comprehension.
    • The Quantitative Abilities paper includes topics such as algebra, geometry, trigonometry, and data interpretation.
    • The English Language and Comprehension paper includes topics such as comprehension, grammar, vocabulary, and writing ability.
    • There are two additional papers that are required for specific posts: Statistics and General Studies (Finance and Economics).
    • The Statistics paper includes topics such as probability theory, statistical inference, and hypothesis testing.
    • The General Studies (Finance and Economics) paper evaluates a candidate’s understanding of economics, finance, and governance.
    • Tier-III exam is a descriptive paper that tests a candidate’s writing skills in English or Hindi.
    • Tier-IV exam is a computer proficiency test or a skill test, depending on the post applied for.

    Overall, the SSC CGL exam requires candidates to have a strong understanding of various topics and subjects. Candidates are advised to thoroughly study and understand the syllabus of each tier and practice mock tests and previous years’ question papers to prepare effectively for the exam

Staff Selection Commission 10+2 CHSL Syllabus

Important Link :

SSC CGL Tier 1 and Tier 2 Syllabus 2023
SSC CGL Tier 1 and Tier 2 Syllabus 2023